Sarah Brown-Anson, 2008
sbrownanson@gmail.com

I currently live in Lake Pleasant, MA and am working through graduate school at UMass, where I'm pursuing a Master's degree in Public Policy and Administration. I work part-time at an immigration law firm in Northampton and am always looking for ways to learn more about immigration policy and related issues.

In 2013 I got my Bachelor of Arts degree from Earlham College in Richmond, Indiana. My degree is in Comparative Languages and Linguistics, with a minor in history. I love combining travel with language learning, and have spent time in Guatemala, Mexico, and France (several times) since high school.


Tess Grogan, 2014
tess.h.grogan@gmail.com

I received a BA in English literature from Smith College in 2014. I lived in Fife, Scotland between 2015 and 2017, completing a master's degree in Renaissance literature at the University of St. Andrews. I am now back in the US pursuing a PhD at Yale University in Connecticut, where my research focuses on gender and violence in sixteenth- and seventeenth-century epic romance.


Javier Naranjo, 2010
Javiern.ma@gmail.com

Currently I am a brewer and Chief Operations Officer at Black Star Line Brewing Company in Hendersonville, North Carolina. While at Four Rivers, I was the student who always, and I mean always, had the end of the term crunch. Panic ensued every year. I had no real passions in school and life just seemed too open ended for me to feel like I had any say in my destiny. Teachers and dear friends at the school helped keep my head above water and in my last year of high school I took Chemistry.

I had a wonderful teacher (shout out Mrs. Fagan!!). I graduated high school and majored in Chemistry the following year. Life after school remains open ended, but I now have a set of lenses to look out through. While I currently work in the craft beer industry, I plan on using my education to experience all that I can.

Maybe I'll be a farmer, an ecologist, a teacher. I deal with the open ended-ness of life better now. If you are a student who thinks you are even the tiniest bit like me, it can get better!


Noah Hellmund, 2013
HELLMUNDN@GMAIL.COM 

I ended up transferring away from my first college for my senior year to Western State Colorado University where I have been invited to continue my studies for a Masters in Environmental Management. The one thing that has stayed constant since attending Four Rivers has been the environment, from teaching in the San Bernardino Mountains to fighting California Mega fires with the USFS. Wildland fire is my main focus now with my professional and academic life. At WSCU I have been going out of my way to study the effects of fire on landscapes by working to recreate the fire history of the Southern Gunnison basin using dendrochronology, most free time is spent preparing tree samples and counting and measuring tree rings. 


Max Perham, 2011
max80well80@gmail.com


Graduated from UMass Amherst in 2015 with a BS in Mechanical Engineering. Accepted to Graduate school at Stanford University in California, completed my Masters in 2017. Currently working for Space Systems Loral in Silicon Valley California.


Dovrah Plotkin, 2009
dovdrummer@gmail.com 

Enjoying my time in Western Mass. After taking a year off to finish school, I joined the Four Rivers team as the Div 2 Assistant Teacher. This past spring, I coached the Four Rivers Girls Varsity Ultimate team, who won the Massachusetts state title. I’ve also been playing the drums in multiple local bands in the area, including a trio of other Four Rivers alumni.


Sarah Slade , 2017
slade.sarahf@gmail.com 

I went on a 16 day private rafting trip down the Grand Canyon. Then I spent 3 weeks in Nepal, for 12 days I was trekking though small villages experiencing the traditional Nepali lifestyle. Now I am living and traveling in Australia!

 

RJ Sliva, 2017
robbyjamessliva@gmail.com 

Since graduating Four Rivers, I've definitely had a fair share of changes. As college was not as reasonable of an option for me right away, I decided as a 17 year old kid, to move internationally to a 3rd world country, of an entirely different language, for 6 months. Residing in Antigua, Guatemala, I'm learning Spanish and volunteering at a multitude of facilities each day. I've mainly been working in domestic animal shelters (cats & dogs), but have also volunteered in exotic animal rehab centers (snakes, lizards, turtles, etc..), and in homes for mentally & physically disabled children and adults. I've traveled down to the coasts of El Salvador for a bit, have multiple volcanos still to climb, and am making plans to travel even more across the US once home :)

 
  <top>